Metal Trading
Gold is used in international settlements, industrial and domestic consumption, investment, risk insurance, speculative operations. Gold is an object of exchange trading along with other goods and financial assets. In terms of distribution, global and domestic gold markets are distinguished. Domestic gold markets, in turn, are free and non-free in relation to restrictions. There are also “black” gold markets emerging in a response to government restrictions on foreign exchange that apply to gold transactions.
There are currently over 50 gold markets in the world.
The price of gold since September 12, 1919 is determined daily in the London Interbank Gold Market using the method of Gold Fixing. The price of gold - the result of London gold fixing - is almost the world price for the supply of this physical metal and is used as a guide in the vast majority of contracts for the supply of physical gold. The price is set by London Gold Market Fixing Limited based on the results of existing supply and demand for gold.
London silver fixation since 1987 occurs only once a day and is based on customer bids. As they meet, the average value of these quotes is set.
The unit of measure in gold and silver is a troy ounce (31.1 grams), and the unit of calculation is the US dollar.
London platinum and palladium fixation has been in use since 1989. The unit of measure is 1 troy ounce (31.1 grams), and the unit of calculation is the US dollar, euro and British pound.
The People’s Bank of China calculates prices every business day based on the prices of gold, silver, platinum and palladium fixed in London at the time of calculation metal market and converted to yuan at the official exchange rate of the US dollar to the Chinese yuan, effective on the day following the day of pricing.

金屬交易
黃金用於國際結算,工業和國內消費,投資,風險保險,投機操作。 黃金是交易所交易的對像以及其他商品和金融資產。在分銷方面,全球和國內黃金市場是有區別的。 反過來,國內黃金市場在限制方面是免費和非自由的。中國也出現了“黑色”黃金市場 適用於黃金交易的政府對外匯限制的回應。
目前全球有超過50個黃金市場。
自1919年9月12日以來的黃金價格每天在倫敦銀行間黃金市場使用黃金定價方法確定。 黃金的價格 - 倫敦黃金定價的結果 - 幾乎是這種物理金屬供應的世界價格,並用作指南 在絕大多數實物黃金供應合同中。價格由倫敦黃金市場定價有限公司根據現有黃金供需結果確定。
自1987年以來,倫敦白銀固定只發生一次,基於客戶出價。當他們遇到時,這些報價的平均值被設定。
黃金和白銀的計量單位是金衡盎司(31.1克),計算單位是美元。
自1989年以來,倫敦鉑金和鈀固定一直在使用。計量單位為1金衡盎司(31.1克),計算單位為美元,歐元和英鎊。
中國人民銀行根據計算時倫敦固定的黃金,白銀,鉑金和鈀金價格計算每個工作日的價格 金屬市場以美元兌人民幣的官方匯率兌換成人民幣,在當天定價後生效。