International Settlement Trade Financing Forex Settlement and Sale

Letter of Credit

Letter of Credit is a written commitment for payment of a definite amount of money on spot or on a certain date in future. In such arrangement, the bank (issuing bank) issues the letter of credit to the exporter (beneficiary) according to the importer's (applicant) request and instruction; the bank makes the prior mentioned payment in a certain period of time based on the bills and documents stipulated in accordance with the terms and conditions of credit.
«First Sino Bank» L/C service includes export L/C and import L/C.

Import Letter of Credit
Definition
According to the customer's (L/C applicant) request, «First Sino Bank» issues the assurance document to the beneficiary promising payment, acceptance, or draft negotiation for the stipulated amount and within the deadline.
Applicable Clients
Importer with import/export license and opened RMB or foreign currency settlement account at «First Sino Bank».
Functions and Advantages
1. Import L/C is an international settlement tool for importers in China.
2. «First Sino Bank» as the issuing bank is charged for primary payment responsibility.
3. The exporter's collection is ensured by the bank, which reduces the settlement risk in trade where the parties to the trade are not familiar to each other.
4. Customers having overall (master) credit line at «First Sino Bank» are not required to pay the full L/C issuance security deposit upon application, which reduces the occupation of working capital. In the event of fund shortage upon payment, the customer is also eligible for inward documentary bill.
Service Flows
1. Application: Customer presents the L/C application and the relevant documents. In case the writing of L/C requires credit approval, the customer is also expected to complete procedures for credit approval. The customer shall also specify if it needs inward documentary bill.
2. L/C approval: «First Sino Bank» examines and approves L/C according to the relevant procedures. The approval process normally requires 1 ~ 2 banking days for customers already granted with the credit lines.
3.Issurance of L/C: «First Sino Bank» sends L/C through SWIFT after selection of advising bank according to the L/C application.
4. L/C amendment: In case the customer needs to amend the issued L/C, the customer shall present to «First Sino Bank» the L/C revision application. «First Sino Bank» sends the amendment information through cable accordingly. When the amendment increases the amount on L/C, the customer is expected to complete re-approval procedures similar to L/C application.
5. L/C document receipt: Upon receipt of overseas documents, «First Sino Bank» launches through examination and verification on the documents according to the principle of the documents presented in accordance with the stipulations of credit ,and the documents in accordance with each other.
6. Document receipt advice: «First Sino Bank» will advise the customer of the document receipt in the same day and state if there are discrepancies on the documents.
7. Customer confirmation: The customer shall make written confirmation within the stipulated time as to its approval for payment/acceptance. In case the customer fails to reply within the stipulated deadline, the silence is deemed as payment approval.
8. Customer payment: The customer shall reserve adequate fund within the stipulated time for payment. Upon payment, the customer shall file for international balance of payment according to the regulations. In case the customer needs financing, it shall apply for inward documentary bill in advance.
9. Overseas payment/acceptance/protest
(1) Payment: «First Sino Bank» makes overseas payment within the deadline and according to the overseas bank's instructions.
(2) Acceptance: For Usance L/C, «First Sino Bank» issues acceptance or payment advice to the overseas bank within the deadline and makes overseas payment on due date.
10. L/C revocation
In case the customer intends to revoke L/C before expiration, the customer must seek permission by the importer/exporter and the relevant banks.
The bank may revoke the unused line in the L/C three months after the expiration without need for applying for revocation.
Sight Credit
Sight Credit is letter of credit enabling payment collection by the beneficiary only based on sight documentary bills or documents according to the stipulations in the L/C.
Its characteristics are safe and speedy fund collection for the beneficiary.
Usance Credit
Usance Credit refers to arrangement where the issuing bank or its designated drawee bank does not make immediate payment upon receipt of the Usance bill presented by the beneficiary, rather, the bank makes the early acceptance or confirms its payment approval before payment upon maturity of the bill.
Usance Credit Payable at Sight
Usance Credit Payable at Sight refers to L/C arrangement where the bank grants financing for the importer; the importer makes forward payment whereas the exporter makes sight collection. In other words, the trade contract by and between the buyer and the seller originally stipulated sight payment, however, L/C requires the exporter to write Usance bill with the note on the L/C that the Usance bill is capable for sight negotiation, the drawee bank is responsible for discounting, and the applicant affords the discounting expenses and interest for overdue payment.

Export Letter of Credit
Definition
Export Letter of Credit is an export financial service arrangement where «First Sino Bank» advises the customer for L/C pickup upon receipt of letter of credit, the customer is the beneficiary; the bank negotiates the L/C through verification of the documents against L/C terms and conditions.
Applicable Clients
Export companies with import/export license and opened settlement account in RMB or foreign currencies at «First Sino Bank».
Functions and Advantages
1. Export L/C is an international settlement tool for exporters in China.
2. The issuing bank or confirming bank (if any) is held for primary payment responsibility. The issuing bank or the confirming bank must make the payment as soon as the exporter presents documents stipulated on the letter of credit. It is backed by bank credit that effectively ensures the safe collection. It also promotes trade where the parties to the trade are not familiar to each other.
3. When the collection is certain, the exporter finds easy loans from «First Sino Bank» (such as packing loan, Outward Documentary Bill), which contributes to fund utilization.
4. Under the circumstances of the administration and control of importing nation's trade and foreign exchange, the exporter may avoid risks of import bans or foreign currency transfer limit. This is because, in these nations, imports and letter of credit is permissible only through approval by the trade and foreign exchange administration authorities.
Service Flows
1. Export letter of credit notification: Upon receipt of official copy of L/C from the issuing bank, «First Sino Bank» examines the truthfulness and validity of L/C; when the L/C is acceptable, the bank compiles export L/C notification and advises the exporter of the L/C receipt.
2. Exporter delivers the documents: After the exporter shipped the goods, the exporter prepares all the relevant documents according to L/C stipulations and fills out document delivery letter of authorization under L/C. The exporter delivers the documents to «First Sino Bank». In case the exporter needs to file for Outward Documentary Bill, it may also submit credit application at the same time.
3. Document examination and reimbursement claim: After «First Sino Bank» examines and verifies the documents, it compiles the relevant bills to claim reimbursement from the reimbursement bank.
4. Fund receipt: After receipt of payment, «First Sino Bank» deducts all the dues for the bank and credits the balance to the customer's foreign currency account or credits the customer's RMB account after foreign exchange. For trade financing, the customer needs to firstly repay «First Sino Bank» loan principal and interest.
Letter of Credit/Revision Advice
As the advising bank, «First Sino Bank» accepts appointment by the foreign issuing bank and takes the responsibility to advise the L/C beneficiary of the L/C issuance and L/C revision, which is done through means of cable/correspondence by the issuing bank.
Negotiation
Upon receipt of the entire documents under L/C presented by the exporter, «First Sino Bank» examines the documents and processes the documents for reimbursement claim. Upon fund receipt, «First Sino Bank» books the relevant fund into the customer's designated account.

Electronic Advice of Discrepancy
Definition
In case there is discrepancy of the customer's documents, «First Sino Bank» may contact the issuing bank and advise discrepancy in the documents according to the customer request before delivering the documents. «First Sino Bank» also advises the issuing bank to contact with the importer (applicant) and verify if the importer accepts the discrepancy. The issuing bank then confirms with «First Sino Bank».
Applicable Clients
Discrepancy in the documents when file for reimbursement claim on export document at «First Sino Bank».
Functions and Advantages
Broad correspondent bank network for prompt contacts and responses «First Sino Bank» confirms with the overseas importer for its opinion on discrepancy, effectively avoids losses of the exporter, and facilitates exporter financing.

Correspondent Reimbursement
Definition
This product is a special type of document delivery and reimbursement claim under export credit. Under the situation where the L/C is not capable for reimbursement claim through TT, «First Sino Bank» cables the overseas correspondent bank and provides the necessary reimbursement claim information.
The overseas correspondent bank fills out draft, prints cover letter, and presents the claim letter to the reimbursement bank according to L/C stipulations.
Applicable Clients
It is applicable for situation where «First Sino Bank» processes export document deliver and reimbursement claim, yet the reimbursement bank is overseas and L/C does not permit reimbursement claim through TT.
Functions and Advantages
It accelerates the customers export bill collection and avoids errors/omissions and delay due to postal delivery in correspondent reimbursement claim.

國際銀行業 贸易融资 外汇结算和销售

信用证

信用证是在现场或将来某个日期支付一定金额的书面承诺。 在这种安排下,银行(开证行)根据进口商(申请人)的要求和指示向出口商(受益人)发放信用证; 银行根据信用证条款和条件规定的票据和文件,在一定时间内提出上述款项。
华一银行信用证服务包括出口信用证和进口信用证。搜索结果
进口信用证
定义
根据客户(申请人)的要求,华一银行向受益人发出保证文件,承诺支付,接受或草案谈判 规定金额和截止日期。
适用客户
进口/出口许可证进口商,华一银行开设人民币或外币结算账户
功能和优势
1.进口信用证是中国进口商的国际结算工具。
2.华一银行作为开证行负责支付首付款责任。
3.出口商的收款由银行确保,这降低了交易各方彼此不熟悉的交易结算风险。
4.在华一银行拥有整体(主)信用额度的客户,无需在申请时支付全部信用证发行保证金,减少了占用 营运资金。如果在付款时资金短缺,客户也有资格获得内部记录账单。
服务流程
1.申请:客户出示信用证申请表和相关文件。如果信用证的写入需要信用审批,客户也应该完成程序 获得信贷批准。客户还应说明是否需要内部单据。
2.信用证批准:华一银行按照相关程序审批信用证。对于已经授予的客户,批准过程通常需要1~2个银行工作日 信用额度。
3.信用证保险:华一银行根据信用证申请选择通知行后,通过SWIFT发送信用证。
4.信用证修改:如果客户需要修改已发出的信用证,客户应向华一银行提交信用证修改申请。华一银行送了 因此通过电缆修改信息。当修正案增加信用证金额时,客户应完成类似信用证申请的重新审批程序。
5.信用证收据:华一银行收到海外文件后,按照原则对文件进行审核。 按照信用证规定提交的文件,以及相互依照的文件。
6.文件收据建议:华一银行会在同一天通知客户文件收据,并说明文件是否有差异。
7.客户确认:客户应在规定的时间内书面确认其对付款/验收的批准。 如果客户未能在规定的期限内回复,则沉默被视为付款批准。
8.客户付款:客户应在规定的时间内预留足够的资金进行付款。付款后,客户应按照国际收支平衡申报 规定。如果客户需要融资,应提前申请内部票据。
9.海外支付/接受/抗议
(1)付款:华一银行在截止日期前按照海外银行的指示进行海外付款。
(2)受理:对于,华一银行在截止日期前向海外银行发出接受或付款通知,并在到期日进行海外付款。
10.信用证撤销
如果客户打算在到期前撤销信用证,客户必须征得进口商/出口商和相关银行的许可。
银行可在到期后三个月内撤销信用证中未使用的行,无需申请撤销。
视力信用
视力信用证是信用证,只有根据信用证规定的证券单据或文件,才能使受益人收取款项。
其特点是为受益人安全快速地筹集资金。
是指在收到受益人提交的账单后,开证行或其指定的付款银行不立即付款的安排, 相反,银行在账单到期前付款之前提前接受或确认其付款批准。 视力支付的优惠信用额度
应付信用额度是指银行为进口商提供融资的信用证安排;进口商提前付款,而出口商进行视力收集。 换句话说,买方和卖方之间的贸易合同最初规定了即期付款,但是,信用证要求出口商在其上写下关于 即使是法案能够进行即期谈判的信用证,受票银行负责贴现,并且申请人提供贴现费用和逾期付款的利息。

出口信用证
定义
出口信用证是一种出口金融服务安排,华一银行在收到信用证后建议客户提取信用证,客户是受益人;
银行通过根据信用证条款和条件核实文件来协商信用证。
适用客户
出口公司持有进出口许可证,并在华一银行以人民币或外币开立结算账户。
功能和优势
1.出口信用证是中国出口商的国际结算工具。
2.开证行或保兑行(如有)是为首付款负责。一旦出口商出示文件,开证行或保兑行必须立即付款 信用证规定。它以银行信贷为后盾,有效确保安全收集。它还促进贸易各方彼此不熟悉的贸易。
3.当收集确定时,出口商可以从华一银行找到方便的贷款(如包装贷款,外发纪录条例草案),这有助于资金的使用。
4.在进口国的贸易和外汇管理和控制的情况下,出口商可以避免进口禁令或外汇转让限制的风险。 这是因为,在这些国家,只有经过贸易和外汇管理部门的批准才允许进口和信用证。
服务流程
1.出口信用证通知:华一银行收到开证行的信用证正式副本,审查信用证的真实性和有效性;当信用证可以接受时, 银行编制出口信用证通知,并向出口商提供信用证收据通知。
2.出口商交付文件:出口商出货后,出口商按照信用证规定准备所有相关文件,并填写出口单据。 信用证授权。出口商将文件交给华一银行。如果出口商需要提交外发纪录条例草案,它也可以提交信用申请 同时。
3.文件审查和报销索赔:华一银行审核并核实文件后,编制相关账单,向报销银行索赔。
4.资金收据:收到付款后,华一银行扣除银行的所有会费,并将余额存入客户的外币账户或贷记客户的 外汇后的人民币账户。对于贸易融资,客户需要首先偿还华一银行贷款本金和利息。
信用证/修订建议
作为通知行,华一银行接受外国开证行的委任,并负责向信用证受益人提供信用证发行和信用证修改的建议, 这是通过发卡银行的有线/通信方式完成的。
谈判
在收到出口商提交的信用证下的全部文件后,华一银行审查文件并处理文件以进行报销。收到资金后, 华一银行将相关资金存入客户的指定账户。

差异的电子建议
定义
如果客户的文件存在差异,华一银行可以联系开证行,并根据客户要求在文件中提出差异 提供文件。华一银行还建议开证行与进口商(申请人)联系,核实进口商是否接受差异。 开证行随后与华一银行确认。
适用客户
华一银行出口文件报销申请时的文件差异。
功能和优势
广泛的代理银行网络,以便迅速联系和回复 华一银行向海外进口商证实其对差异的看法,有效避免出口商的损失,并促进出口商融资。

通讯员报销
定义
本产品是出口信用证下的特殊类型的文件交付和报销索赔。在信用证无法通过TT报销的情况下, 华一银行为海外代理行提供电报,并提供必要的报销索赔信息 海外代理行填写汇票,打印求职信,并根据信用证规定向偿付行出示索赔函。
适用客户
适用于华一银行处理出口单据交付和报销申请的情况,但报销银行在境外,信用证不在 允许通过TT报销索赔。
功能和优势
它加速了客户出口账单的收集,避免了相应报销索赔中邮寄的错误/遗漏和延误。