Fubon Financial Holdings Overview

The regulator of China approved the purchase of First Sino Bank. China Banking Regulatory Commission Endorses Taiwanese Fubon Financial Holding Co. on acquisition most of the shares of the Chinese bank «First Sino Bank».
Fubon is the first Taiwanese credit institution to have branches in China and Hong Kong.
Fubon Holding, which is now Taiwan's second largest financial conglomerate in terms of assets, Fubon Holding bought an 80% stake in «First Sino Bank» for 5.65 billion yuan ($ 906 million).
Deal approved by Taiwan regulator.
Upon completion of the transaction, Fubon received 14 branches in the highest priority Chinese cities in the Pearl River Delta.

Committed to becoming one of Asia’s first-class financial institutions, Fubon Financial Holdings has built a strong lineup of financial service companies. Its major subsidiaries include Fubon Life, Taipei Fubon Bank, Fubon Bank (Hong Kong), Fubon Bank (China), Fubon Insurance, Fubon Securities. As of the end of 2018, Fubon Financial Holdings had total assets of US$251 billion, ranking second among Taiwan’s financial holding companies, and it has been the most profitable company in the industry in terms of earnings per share (EPS) for ten consecutive years. The company was named to the Fortune Global 500 for the first time in 2018.
Fubon Financial Holdings is now the only Taiwanese financial institution with banking subsidiaries in China, Taiwan and Hong Kong.

At the heart of Fubon Financial Holdings’ operating strategy is a strong commitment to sustainable growth, which has earned the company global recognition. In 2018, it was selected for a second straight year to the DJSI World Index and MSCI ESG Leaders Indexes and for a third year running to the DJSI Emerging Markets Index.
Looking ahead, Fubon Financial Holdings will continue to strengthen our presence in Taiwan and pursue stable growth. At the same time, Fubon Financial Holdings will continue to search for suitable M&A opportunities in Greater China in order to develop a foothold in the regional market and move closer to the goal of becoming a first-class business group in Asia.

富邦金融控股概述

中國監管機構批准收購华一银行。 中國銀行業監督管理委員會收購台灣富邦金融控股有限公司 中國銀行« First Sino Bank»的大部分股份。富邦是第一家在中國和香港設有分支機構的台灣信用機構。
富邦控股現在是台灣資產第二大金融集團,富邦控股收購了第一銀行&华一银行為人民幣56.5億元(9.06億美元)。
交易獲台灣監管機構批准。
交易完成後,富邦在珠江三角洲最優先的中國城市接待了14家分行。

富邦金融控股致力於成為亞洲一流的金融機構之一,已經建立了強大的金融服務公司陣容。 其主要子公司包括富邦人壽, 台北富邦銀行,富邦銀行(香港),富邦銀行(中國),富邦保險,富邦證券。 截至2018年底,富邦金融控股的總資產為2510億美元,位居第二 台灣的金融控股公司,連續十年成為業內最賺錢的公司,每股收益(EPS)。 該公司被命名為“財富”全球2018年首次500。
富邦金融控股是目前唯一在中國大陸,台灣和香港設有銀行子公司的台灣金融機構。

富邦金融控股的核心經營戰略是對可持續增長的堅定承諾,這為公司贏得了全球認可。 2018年,它連續第二次被選中 年度DJSI世界指數和MSCI ESG領導者指數以及連續第三年進入DJSI新興市場指數。
展望未來,富邦金融控股將繼續加強在台灣的業務並實現穩定增長。 與此同時,富邦金融控股將繼續尋找合適的併購 大中華區的機遇,以便在區域市場建立立足點,並更接近成為亞洲一流商業集團的目標。